top of page
2023 Barlow Prize - Brigham Young University

Thursday, June 1, 2023

Provo, Utah, USA; International

The winning composer will receive a $15,000 commission for a major new work for solo guitar (nylon string). The work will be performed in 2025-2026 by a consortium of international performers which will include: Ahmed Dickinson, Martha Masters, Meng Su, and Xuefei Yang, and is expected to meet the highest artistic requirements for the medium. Additional specifications for the work will be negotiated among the Barlow Endowment, the composer, and the performing consortium.

Eligibility: No restrictions regarding musical style, nationality, age, gender, race, religion, or political persuasion.

bottom of page