top of page
The Canadian Woman Artists' Award

Monday, September 12, 2022

New York, USA

The CWAA is an unrestricted cash grant and can be used in any manner the recipient deems necessary to further their artistic goals. In 2022, CWC and NYFA will be awarding three (3) $5,000 awards, one in each of the following categories:

Visual Arts: Painting, Photography, Craft/Sculpture, Printmaking/Drawing, or Interdisciplinary Work
Media and Design: Video/Film, Experimental Sound, or Design
Literary Arts: Poetry, Nonfiction, Fiction, or Playwriting/Screenwriting

Open to Canadian women artists ages 25-40, living in New York State

bottom of page